Invitations

Posted on

Okay, so we’re getting to the pointy end of the stick here! I was hoping to give my family a months notice about this wedding, but the 11th fell on a Tuesday and I’m not seeing them til this weekend, so they’re only going to get 3 and a bit weeks now!

Is okay, all they need to figure out is their outfits and a present for us 😀

So, running super short on time, I couldn’t really do what I wanted to do, which was use Ann Woods’ sweethearts (love birds in wedding outfits). So I had to go the rush option.

I went on Etsy, scoured all the Aus-based, print-it-yourself, invite designs.

I found two great ones. One by Idoityourself, that looked like a vintage playbill:

And one from The Parchment Place that I just liked the design and colours:

I ended up going with the second option. The clincher was they allowed a matching back design and it was a bonus they were cheaper.

Sarah knocked up the design the same day and sent back proofs. I made some changes and she sent the finished art files that night (thurs). I sent the files to the printer this morning (A5, double-sided, full colour, bleed, 300gsm card stock) and they were done by 4pm! Yay! Ready to give to my family this weekend!

Now, you know I had to Martha Stewart them up before I give them out, so here’s what I did.

I got some metallic cream C5 envelopes, some metallic light blue damask paper and some light blue, stitched, grosgrain ribbon.

Here’s the raw ingredients:

20111015-011956.jpg

20111015-012046.jpg

20111015-012113.jpg

And here’s what the finished product looks like:

20111015-012205.jpg

20111015-013353.jpg

One response »

  1. I love the color combination you chose, I would have never thought of pair the salmon with a blue ribbon. But it really works!

    Reply

Leave a comment